Venture Up 2019

Wellington 2019: Cohort announcement

Every year, before the start of the programme, the Venture Up team has the tough task of reading, reviewing and comparing every application that comes in from all corners of New Zealand to make our cohort – and now we can (finally) announce our #ventureup19 participants!

So, no more delays! Here is our Venture Up cohort for Wellington 2019:

Aimee Tomlinson
Alexandra Templeton
Ana Warnock
Benjamin Caspar Isaacs
Dragon Chen
Ethan Yee
Finn Carroll
Georgina King
Harrison Raymond Hitchins
Ieesha Turner – Ngapera
Jake Fulton
Jenni Hamilton
Jennifer Rose Cooley
Jessica Taing
Jo Mohan
Josh MacKinnon
Kim Mathew
Luka Licul
Maisie Lauren Rose Palmer
Matthew Harrison Lloyd
Michelle Muchemwa
Mikayla Stokes
Natasha Ong
Neha Singh
Nimue Strivens
Nicholas Jackson
Nipunee Ratnayake
Ruby Janssen
Ruth Johnson
Sam Copp
Shine Wu
Sopheak Ou (Peter)
William Oliver Houghton

Every participant has been selected because of their unique talents and aspirations, but a couple of common cornerstones are shared across the entire cohort; honesty, coach-ability – their openness to learn – and ambition, we love it when Venture Up’ers think big!

Venture Up might be the first step for many into the entrepreneurial world, others may have experience through great programmes like Young Enterprise, who just happen to be one of our awesome sponsors.

In either case, all the participants have great personalities, ones that we recognise to hint at their potential, and want to see grow alongside their practical experience… something to keep in mind for any future applicants out there.


#VentureUp19 programme has now kicked off! Make sure to keep up-to-date through our social channels (Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin | Instagram) and our mailing list– and stay tuned for more news just around the corner.

Comments are closed